The Genetics Society of America (GSA) is excited to announce the latest cohort of student and postdoc leaders joining the Early Career Leadership Program

Participants receive training and mentoring while serving on committees charged with understanding the needs, interests, concerns, and challenges of early career scientist members of the GSA. As part of this leadership and professional development program, appointees develop programming and resources to advocate for the interests of the GSA, highlight important advancements originating within the genetics community, and build relationships with scientists in all sectors of the workforce. Learn more about the program and current participants here

Career Development Subcommittee

Ankit Sood, member

Postdoc, University of Minnesota

Madhumala Sadanandappa, co-chair

Postdoc, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Melissa Drown, member

Graduate student, University of Miami

Seema Sheoran, member

Graduate student, University of Illinois at Chicago

Sourav Kolay, member

Postdoc, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Communications & Outreach Subcommittee

Aishwarya Kothari, member

Graduate student, Montana State University

Alida de Flamingh, member

Postdoc, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Karishma Gangwani, member

Graduate student, University of Dayton

Karyn Onyeneho, co-chair

Graduate student, Howard University

Rachel Meade, member

Graduate student, Duke University

Riley St. Clair, member

Postdoc, University of British Columbia

Community & Membership Subcommittee

Corey A. Calhoun, member

Graduate student, University of Massachusetts Boston

Courtney McClure, member

Graduate student, UCLA

Kaushal Kumar Bhati, co-chair

Postdoc, Université catholique de Louvain

Leire Abalde-Atristain, member

Postdoc, Oregon Health & Science University

Multimedia Subcommittee

Ananya Nidamangala Srinivasa, member

Graduate student, University of Kansas Medical Center

Ashley Peppriell, member

Graduate student, University of Rochester Medical Center

Daniel Baker, member

Graduate student, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

David Peede, member

Graduate student, Brown University

Holly Kleinschmidt, member

Graduate student, Penn State University

Jiae Lee, co-chair

Postdoc, University of Washington

Raz Bar-Ziv, member

Postdoc, UC Berkeley

Policy & Advocacy Subcommittee

Abdul-Rahman Adamu Bukari, member

Graduate student, University of Manitoba

Jamie Barr, member

Postdoc, University of California San Diego

Lucero Rogel-Hernandez, member

Graduate student, Stanford University

Marah Wahbeh, member

Graduate student, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Riley Kellermeyer, member

Graduate student, University of Nevada, Reno

Sharifu K Tusuubira, member

Graduate student, University of Kansas